Skip to product information
1 of 9

Little Nemo: Dream Another Dream

Little Nemo: Dream Another Dream

Regular price $100.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $100.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Locust Moon Comics Press, Philadelphia

144-page, 16" x 21" hardcover

In Locust Moon Press’ anthology LITTLE NEMO: DREAM ANOTHER DREAM, many of the world’s finest cartoonists pay tribute to the master and his masterpiece by creating 118 new Little Nemo strips, following their own voices down paths lit by McCay. Contributors include Paul Pope, J.H. Williams III, Bill Sienkiewicz, David Mack, Carla Speed McNeil, Charles Vess, Peter Bagge, Dean Haspiel, Farel Dalrymple, Marc Hempel, Nate Powell, P. Craig Russell, Jeremy Bastian, Jim Rugg, Ron Wimberly, Scott Morse, David Petersen, J.G. Jones, Mike Allred, Dean Motter, Yuko Shimizu, Roger Langridge, Craig Thompson, and Mark Buckingham, among many others.

Winner of two 2015 Eisner Awards, for Best Anthology and Best Publication Design (by Jim Rugg), and the 2015 Harvey Award for Excellence in Presentation!

Winsor McCay was perhaps the greatest cartoonist of all time, and the Sunday newspaper strip Little Nemo in Slumberland is his most enduring creation. Detailing the adventures of its titular character in The Land of Wonderful Dreams, the early twentieth century opus is one of the most inventive and visually stunning works of American art. A century later, the comic medium is still racing to keep up with the richness, draftsmanship, imagination, and wonder of McCay’s fantastic storytelling and wild Slumberland universe.

This is a love song for Winsor McCay, Little Nemo, and the limitless possibilities of comics.

Artistic contributors:

Laura Allred
Michael Allred
Weshoyot Alvitre
Connie Appletree
Gabriel Bá
Peter Bagge
Fil Barlow
Jeremy Bastian
Jeremy Baum
Art Baxter
Alexandra Beguez
Gregory Benton
Stephen R. Bissette
Box Brown
Mark Buckingham
Dave Bullock
Kevin Cannon
Zander Cannon
John Cassaday
Bodie Chewning
Senk Chhour
Cliff Chiang
Dave Chisholm
Cole Closser
Jorge Coelho
James Comey
Aaron Conley
Toby Cypress
Farel Dalrymple
Camilla d’Errico
Peter Diamond
Maëlle Doliveux
Dave Dorman
Eleanor Doughty
J.M. Dragunas
Becky Dreistadt
Gustavo Duarte
Jerel Dye
Alex Eckman-Lawn
Daniel Elisii
Theo Ellsworth
Lisk Feng
Charles Fetherolf
Charles Forsman
Rawn Gandy
Frank Gibson
Raul Gonzalez
Stephen Halker
James Harvey
Dean Haspiel
Sam Heimer
Marc Hempel
Maria Hoey
Peter Hoey
Paul Hoppe
Matt Huynh
J.G. Jones
Kelley Jones
Keren Katz
Jeffro Kilpatrick
Denis Kitchen
Todd Klein
Roger Langridge
Brendan Leach
Mike Lee
Jasen Lex
Paul Little
David Mack
Andrew MacLean
Michelle Madsen
Mark Mariano
Benjamin Marra
Laura Martin
Paul Maybury
Katie Moody
Fábio Moon
Adriano Moraes
Scott Morse
Dean Motter
Marcus Muller
Ramón Pérez
David Petersen
Roger Petersen
Shay Plummer
David Plunkert
Nik Poliwko
Paul Pope
Nate Powell
George Pratt
Dave Proch
Joe Quinones
Sara Richard
Hans Rickheit
Paolo Rivera
Paul Rivoche
Rafer Roberts
Marco Rudy
Jim Rugg
P. Craig Russell
Tom Scioli
Mike Sgier
Yuko Shimizu
Galen Showman
Bill Sienkiewicz
R. Sikoryak
Bishakh Som
Carla Speed McNeil
Dave Stewart
Tobias Tak
Jamie Tanner
Craig Thompson
Jill Thompson
Jen Tong
Anh Tran
Jenna Trost
Andrea Tsurumi
Jonathan Tune
Charles Vess
S.M. Vidaurri
José Villarrubia
Jonathan Wayshak
Mark Wheatley
Maris Wicks
Grim Wilkins
J.H. Williams III
Ronald Wimberly
Rob Woods
James Yang
Alexis Ziritt
David Zissou
Chrissie Zullo


View full details